Independent local information for Desert Hot SpringsAbout DHSed
Southern California Edison

Southern California Edison rebates for buying a used electric car

Southern California Edison households buying or leasing an approved used electric vehicle may get a $1,000 rebate, or possible $4,000 income-qualified rebate.

Back to programs

What you can get

A $1,000 rebate, or possible $4,000 income-qualified rebate

Who it's for

Southern California Edison households buying or leasing an approved used electric vehicle

What you need to know

  • The vehicle must be an approved used electric or plug-in hybrid model.
  • Vehicle registration and the Southern California Edison home address must meet the rules.
  • Applications normally need to arrive within 180 days of purchase or lease.

Your next step

  1. Check the vehicle, income and application rules with Southern California Edison.
  2. Keep your purchase or lease documents and submit the required application.
Go to program website

You will go to the program's own website.

More details and sources

Full program information

Official program name: Used Electric Vehicle Rebate

Benefits and limits

Tier-dependent: $4,000; $1,000

DHS-area benefit information: $4,000; $1,000

Amounts can differ by location and project. Use the program's current rules to find the amount that applies.

Full requirements

Applicants must purchase or lease an eligible pre-owned battery-electric or plug-in hybrid vehicle and tie the claim to an active SCE residential service address where the vehicle is registered. Applications normally must be submitted within 180 days of purchase or lease, and the vehicle must remain registered to the applicant in California for at least 20 months. The $4,000 Rebate Plus pathway requires qualifying public-assistance or income verification, while the $1,000 standard pathway does not require the higher-tier income qualification. Additional limits apply to repeat claims; the homepage currently reports temporary website unavailability while existing applications continue processing.

Read the program's requirements Checked Oct 30, 2026

Key requirements, not complete provider checklist. Final eligibility, address and funding decisions belong to the provider.

Amounts and options

The finder reports more than one benefit tier. Do not add the amounts together; confirm the applicable tier and requirements with the provider.

Option 1

$4,000

Eligibility is not stated in the finder listing; confirm the provider's requirements.

Found for the DHS area; check your address and requirements.

For: People and families

Areas found for this option

Adelanto, Apple Valley, Banning, Barstow, Beaumont, Big Bear Lake, Blythe, Cabazon, Calimesa, Canyon Lake, Cathedral City, Cherry Valley, Chino, Chino Hills, Colton, Corona, Desert Edge, Desert Hot Springs, Desert Palms, Eastvale, Fontana, Garnet, Grand Terrace, Hemet, Hesperia, Highland, Idyllwild-Pine Cove, Indian Wells, Indio Hills, Joshua Tree, Jurupa Valley, Lake Arrowhead, Lake Elsinore, Loma Linda, Menifee, Montclair, Moreno Valley, Murrieta, Needles, Norco, Ontario, Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Perris, Rancho Cucamonga, Rancho Mirage, Redlands, Rialto, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Jacinto, Sky Valley, Temecula, Twentynine Palms, Upland, Victorville, Whitewater, Wildomar, Yucaipa, Yucca Valley

Option 2

$1,000

Eligibility is not stated in the finder listing; confirm the provider's requirements.

Found for the DHS area; check your address and requirements.

For: People and families

Areas found for this option

Adelanto, Apple Valley, Banning, Barstow, Beaumont, Big Bear Lake, Blythe, Cabazon, Calimesa, Canyon Lake, Cathedral City, Cherry Valley, Chino, Chino Hills, Colton, Corona, Desert Edge, Desert Hot Springs, Desert Palms, Eastvale, Fontana, Garnet, Grand Terrace, Hemet, Hesperia, Highland, Idyllwild-Pine Cove, Indian Wells, Indio Hills, Joshua Tree, Jurupa Valley, Lake Arrowhead, Lake Elsinore, Loma Linda, Menifee, Montclair, Moreno Valley, Murrieta, Needles, Norco, Ontario, Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Perris, Rancho Cucamonga, Rancho Mirage, Redlands, Rialto, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Jacinto, Sky Valley, Temecula, Twentynine Palms, Upland, Victorville, Whitewater, Wildomar, Yucaipa, Yucca Valley

Availability and area

Provider availability not verified

Listed in the finder; current funding, enrollment and applicant eligibility require provider confirmation.

This program was found while researching help in the Desert Hot Springs area. The program must confirm the address and applicant qualify.

Utility information

Southern California Edison

A utility mentioned here is not proof that your account qualifies. Check with the program.

Areas listed in the source

Adelanto, Apple Valley, Banning, Barstow, Beaumont, Big Bear Lake, Blythe, Cabazon, Calimesa, Canyon Lake, Cathedral City, Cherry Valley, Chino, Chino Hills, Colton, Corona, Desert Edge, Desert Hot Springs, Desert Palms, Eastvale, Fontana, Garnet, Grand Terrace, Hemet, Hesperia, Highland, Idyllwild-Pine Cove, Indian Wells, Indio Hills, Joshua Tree, Jurupa Valley, Lake Arrowhead, Lake Elsinore, Loma Linda, Menifee, Montclair, Moreno Valley, Murrieta, Needles, Norco, Ontario, Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Perris, Rancho Cucamonga, Rancho Mirage, Redlands, Rialto, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Jacinto, Sky Valley, Temecula, Twentynine Palms, Upland, Victorville, Whitewater, Wildomar, Yucaipa, Yucca Valley

Where this information comes from

IREN incentive finder

Information collected Oct 30, 2026.

DHSed is an independent guide. The program makes the final decision about help, amounts and rules.