Not open / waitlist
What you can get
Whole-home improvement incentives; new applicants currently join a waitlist
Who it's for
Owners planning to replace a home's gas appliances with electric equipment
What you need to know
- This is for a whole-home project, not one replacement appliance.
- The home needs qualifying utility service.
- The project includes electric heating, water heating, cooking and drying.
More details and sources
Full program information
Official program name: Whole Building Electrification
Benefits and limits
Tier-dependent: $4,250 and up; $2,200 and up
DHS-area benefit information: $4,250 and up; $2,200 and up
Amounts can differ by location and project. Use the program's current rules to find the amount that applies.
Full requirements
Owners of existing single-family homes, duplexes, townhomes, ADUs and qualifying low-rise multifamily buildings must complete whole-building electrification rather than a single appliance replacement. The property must be in PG&E, SCE or SDG&E electric territory and pay the Public Purpose Program Charge. Required work includes qualifying heat-pump space and water heating, electric drying and electric cooking under the program's specifications; gas lines must be capped, licensed-contractor requirements apply, and propane conversions are excluded. The same measures cannot receive duplicate CPUC resource-funded incentives.
Read the program's requirements Checked Oct 30, 2026
Key requirements, not complete provider checklist. Final eligibility, address and funding decisions belong to the provider.
Amounts and options
The finder reports more than one benefit tier. Do not add the amounts together; confirm the applicable tier and requirements with the provider.
Option 1
$4,250 and up
Eligibility is not stated in the finder listing; confirm the provider's requirements.
Availability note: Effective April 20, 2026, incentive and bonus funding available for 2026 is fully subscribed.
Found for the DHS area; check your address and requirements.
For: People and families
Areas found for this option
Adelanto, Anza, Apple Valley, Banning, Barstow, Beaumont, Bermuda Dunes, Big Bear City, Big Bear Lake, Blythe, Cabazon, Calimesa, Canyon Lake, Cathedral City, Cherry Valley, Chino, Chino Hills, Coachella, Colton, Corona, Desert Edge, Desert Hot Springs, Desert Palms, Eastvale, Fontana, Garnet, Grand Terrace, Hemet, Hesperia, Highland, Idyllwild-Pine Cove, Indian Wells, Indio, Indio Hills, Joshua Tree, Jurupa Valley, La Quinta, Lake Arrowhead, Lake Elsinore, Loma Linda, Mecca, Menifee, Montclair, Moreno Valley, Murrieta, Needles, Norco, North Shore, Oasis, Ontario, Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Perris, Rancho Cucamonga, Rancho Mirage, Redlands, Rialto, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Jacinto, Sky Valley, Temecula, Thermal, Thousand Palms, Twentynine Palms, Upland, Victorville, Vista Santa Rosa, Whitewater, Wildomar, Yucaipa, Yucca Valley
Option 2
$2,200 and up
Eligibility is not stated in the finder listing; confirm the provider's requirements.
Availability note: Effective April 20, 2026, incentive and bonus funding available for 2026 is fully subscribed.
Found for the DHS area; check your address and requirements.
For: People and families
Areas found for this option
Adelanto, Anza, Apple Valley, Banning, Barstow, Beaumont, Bermuda Dunes, Big Bear City, Big Bear Lake, Blythe, Cabazon, Calimesa, Canyon Lake, Cathedral City, Cherry Valley, Chino, Chino Hills, Coachella, Colton, Corona, Desert Edge, Desert Hot Springs, Desert Palms, Eastvale, Fontana, Garnet, Grand Terrace, Hemet, Hesperia, Highland, Idyllwild-Pine Cove, Indian Wells, Indio, Indio Hills, Joshua Tree, Jurupa Valley, La Quinta, Lake Arrowhead, Lake Elsinore, Loma Linda, Mecca, Menifee, Montclair, Moreno Valley, Murrieta, Needles, Norco, North Shore, Oasis, Ontario, Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Perris, Rancho Cucamonga, Rancho Mirage, Redlands, Rialto, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Jacinto, Sky Valley, Temecula, Thermal, Thousand Palms, Twentynine Palms, Upland, Victorville, Vista Santa Rosa, Whitewater, Wildomar, Yucaipa, Yucca Valley
Availability and area
Waitlist
The official Whole Building Electrification page directs new applicants to a waitlist. Current reservation availability and project acceptance require provider confirmation.
Read the status update Checked Oct 30, 2026
Effective April 20, 2026, incentive and bonus funding available for 2026 is fully subscribed.
This program was found while researching help in the Desert Hot Springs area. The program must confirm the address and applicant qualify.
Areas listed in the source
Adelanto, Anza, Apple Valley, Banning, Barstow, Beaumont, Bermuda Dunes, Big Bear City, Big Bear Lake, Blythe, Cabazon, Calimesa, Canyon Lake, Cathedral City, Cherry Valley, Chino, Chino Hills, Coachella, Colton, Corona, Desert Edge, Desert Hot Springs, Desert Palms, Eastvale, Fontana, Garnet, Grand Terrace, Hemet, Hesperia, Highland, Idyllwild-Pine Cove, Indian Wells, Indio, Indio Hills, Joshua Tree, Jurupa Valley, La Quinta, Lake Arrowhead, Lake Elsinore, Loma Linda, Mecca, Menifee, Montclair, Moreno Valley, Murrieta, Needles, Norco, North Shore, Oasis, Ontario, Palm Desert, Palm Springs, Perris, Rancho Cucamonga, Rancho Mirage, Redlands, Rialto, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Jacinto, Sky Valley, Temecula, Thermal, Thousand Palms, Twentynine Palms, Upland, Victorville, Vista Santa Rosa, Whitewater, Wildomar, Yucaipa, Yucca Valley
Where this information comes from
Information collected Oct 30, 2026.
DHSed is an independent guide. The program makes the final decision about help, amounts and rules.