Every financial report the City of Desert Hot Springs has published, in one place. All links go to the City’s own documents. DHSed is an independent resource, not an official City website.
Looking for who was paid? See payments and vendors. A budget is a plan, an audit reports what happened, and payments show cash going out, so these figures measure different things and won’t add up to each other.
City finances
Follow the budget. Check the source.
Explore reported budgets, revenues and expenditures by reporting period. Accounting figures, approved contracts and individual payments are different measures.
Audited financial statements FY 2023-24
- Fiscal year
- FY 2023-24
- Reporting period
- 2023-07-01 to 2024-06-30
- Accounting basis
- accrual
- Coverage
- partial
- Verification
- Structurally validated import; not a human audit
Read the original report · City of Desert Hot Springs
Values are preserved as reported. Blank source values appear as “Not reported.” Reported totals are labeled separately; this page does not add totals to detail rows or combine year-to-date snapshots.
| Fund / department / account | Measure | Adopted budget | Revised budget | Period actual | Year-to-date actual | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesTOTAL-EXPENSES · Total governmental activities expensesReported total | Expenditure | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $44,758,937.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptTotal p rimar y g overnment 44,758,937 $ 5,345,097 $ 14,922,019 $ 13,520,919 $ 33,788,035 $ (10,970,902) |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesCulture and leisureFUNCTION-5 · Culture and leisure | Expenditure | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $3,012,296.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptCulture and leisure 3,012,296 2,444,613 54,266 - 2,498,879 (513,417) |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesEconomic developmentFUNCTION-4 · Economic development | Expenditure | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $3,198,429.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptEconomic development 3,198,429 471,058 999,905 - 1,470,963 (1,727,466) |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesGeneral governmentFUNCTION-1 · General government | Expenditure | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $10,836,693.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptGeneral government 10,836,693 $ 271,758 $ 25,000 $ 826,476 $ 1,123,234 $ (9,713,459) $ |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesGeneral revenuesCANNABIS_TAX_CULTIVATION · Cultivator taxes | Revenue | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $2,907,922.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptCultivator taxes 2,907,922 |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesGeneral revenuesCANNABIS_TAX_DISPENSARY · Dispensary taxes | Revenue | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $1,502,108.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptDispensary taxes 1,502,108 |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesGeneral revenuesFRANCHISE_TAX · Franchise taxes | Revenue | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $2,594,460.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptFranchise taxes 2,594,460 |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesGeneral revenuesINVESTMENT_INCOME · Investment income | Revenue | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $1,081,167.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptInvestment income 1,081,167 |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesGeneral revenuesMOTOR_VEHICLE_IN_LIEU · Motor vehicle in-lieu taxes | Revenue | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $40,278.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptMotor vehicle in-lieu taxes 40,278 |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesGeneral revenuesOTHER · Other revenue | Revenue | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $964,884.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptOther revenue 964,884 |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesGeneral revenuesPROPERTY_TAX · Property taxes | Revenue | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $2,834,690.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptProperty taxes 2,834,690 |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesGeneral revenuesSALES_TAX · Sales and use taxes | Revenue | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $5,991,148.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptSales and use taxes 5,991,148 |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesGeneral revenuesTRANSIENT_OCCUPANCY_TAX · Transient occupancy taxes | Revenue | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $4,406,302.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptTransient occupancy taxes 4,406,302 |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesInterest and fiscal chargesFUNCTION-6 · Interest and fiscal charges | Expenditure | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $1,414,875.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptInterest and fiscal charges 1,414,875 - - - - (1,414,875) |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesPublic safetyFUNCTION-2 · Public safety | Expenditure | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $19,598,305.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptPublic safety 19,598,305 1,356,227 8,934,332 412,880 10,703,439 (8,894,866) |
| GOVERNMENTAL Governmental activitiesPublic worksFUNCTION-3 · Public works | Expenditure | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | $6,698,339.00 | Page 26Supporting excerptPublic works 6,698,339 801,441 4,908,516 12,281,563 17,991,520 11,293,181 |
City financial documents
Published by the City on its website.
Adopted budget
- Two Year Operating Budget & Capital Improvement Plan FYs 21-22 and 22-23 (FY 2021-22 and 2022-23)
- Annual Operating Budget FY 20-21 (FY 2020-21)
- Two Year Operating Budget FYs 18-19 and 19-20 (FY 2018-19 and 2019-20)
- Two Year Operating Budget FYs 16-17 and 17-18 (FY 2016-17 and 2017-18)
- Annual Operating Budget FY 15-16 (FY 2015-16)
- Annual Operating Budget FY 14-15 (FY 2014-15)
- Annual Operating Budget FY 13-14 (FY 2013-14)
- Annual Operating Budget FY 12-13 (FY 2012-13)
- Two Year Operating Budget FYs 10-11 and 11-12 (FY 2010-11 and 2011-12)
- Annual Operating Budget FY 09-10 (FY 2009-10)
- Annual Operating Budget FY 08-09 (FY 2008-09)
Budget adjustment
- FY 24-25 Budget Adjustments (FY 2024-25)
Audited financial statements
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2025 (FY 2024-25)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2024 (FY 2023-24)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2023 (FY 2022-23)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2022 (FY 2021-22)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2021 (FY 2020-21)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2020 (FY 2019-20)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2019 (FY 2018-19)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2018 (FY 2017-18)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2017 (FY 2016-17)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2016 (FY 2015-16)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2015 (FY 2014-15)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2014 (FY 2013-14)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2013 (FY 2012-13)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2012 (FY 2011-12)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2011 (FY 2010-11)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2010 (FY 2009-10)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2009 (FY 2008-09)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2008 (FY 2007-08)
- Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2007 (FY 2006-07)
Single audit (federal funds)
- 2025 Single Audit – City of Desert Hot Springs (2025)
- 2024 Single Audit – City of Desert Hot Springs (2024)
Utility users tax audit
- Utility Users Tax (UUT) Audited Report – FY 2024-25 (FY 2024-25)
- Utility Users Tax (UUT) Audited Report – FY 2023-24 (FY 2023-24)
- Utility Users Tax (UUT) Audited Report – FY 2022-23 (FY 2022-23)
- Utility Users Tax (UUT) Audited Report – FY 2021-22 (FY 2021-22)
- Utility Users Tax (UUT) Audited Report – FY 2020-21 (FY 2020-21)
ARPA/CSLFRF compliance report
- Coronavirus State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds (CSLFRF) Program Report – Year Ending June 30, 2023 (FY 2022-23)
- Coronavirus State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds (CSLFRF) Program Report – Year Ending June 30, 2022 (FY 2021-22)
Fee schedule / study
- Development Impact Fee Schedule (Adopted 12-8-2021) (2021)
- Development Impact Fee Justification Study – July 28, 2021 (2021)
- Master Fee Schedule (As of 7/1/26)
- Development Impact Fee Justification Study
Housing Authority compliance report
- Housing Compliance Report – FY 2024-25 (FY 2024-25)
- Housing Compliance Report – FY 2023-24 (FY 2023-24)
- Housing Compliance Report – FY 2022-23 (FY 2022-23)
- Housing Compliance Report – FY 2021-22 (FY 2021-22)
- Housing Compliance Report – FY 2020-21 (FY 2020-21)
- Housing Compliance Report – FY 2019-20 (FY 2019-20)
- Housing Compliance Report – FY 2018-19 (FY 2018-19)
Affordable housing database
- Affordable Housing Database – June 30, 2026 (FY 2025-26)
- Affordable Housing Database – June 30, 2025 (FY 2024-25)
- Affordable Housing Database – June 30, 2024 (FY 2023-24)
- Affordable Housing Database – June 30, 2023 (FY 2022-23)
- Affordable Housing Database – June 30, 2022 (FY 2021-22)
- Affordable Housing Database – June 30, 2021 (FY 2020-21)
- Affordable Housing Database – June 30, 2020 (FY 2019-20)
SB341 housing successor report
- SB341 Annual Report FY20-21 to FY24-25 (FY 2020-21)
- SB341 Annual Report FY 13-14 to FY 23-24 (FY 2013-14)
Redevelopment Agency financial statements
- RDA Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2011 (FY 2010-11)
- RDA Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2010 (FY 2009-10)
- RDA Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2009 (FY 2008-09)
- RDA Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2008 (FY 2007-08)
- RDA Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2007 (FY 2006-07)
Budgets and budget changes at City Council
Budget items inside council agenda packets, including budgets adopted since FY 2023-24 and mid-year changes. Each link opens the packet at that item.
Monthly Treasurer’s reports
Found in City Council agenda packets. None appear in 2022 through 2024 apart from those listed.
Audit reports at City Council
Monthly payment registers
Registers run from June 2020 to September 2026. No registers were found for March and June 2021 or for October 2021 through June 2023, after searching every council packet in that period.
What isn’t here
- Budgets before FY 2008-09, and audits before FY 2006-07, aren’t on the City’s website.
- The account-level tables above cover General Fund revenue and citywide audited figures. Department spending budgets are in the linked documents.
- Figures in the tables were read from the documents by software and pass format checks, but no person has reviewed them. The City’s document is always the authority.